Comparison

linkpls vs Linktree

Linktree added Instagram auto-replies to its link-in-bio plans in 2025: comment a keyword, get a DM with a link. linkpls is built only for Instagram DMs. Here’s how the two compare.

At a glance

Linktree’s details were checked against its own website on September 26, 2026.

linkpls

Instagram comment-to-DM, for creators and small businesses

Free plan
Yes: unlimited automations, 1,000 DMs a month
Paid plans from
₹399/mo
Linktree

Link-in-bio pages, with Instagram auto-replies included

Free plan
Yes: 1,000 auto-reply sends a month
Paid plans from
₹360/mo

Plans and prices

linkpls
  • Free₹0Unlimited automations, 1,000 DMs a month
  • Pro₹399/mo₹3,990 a year (2 months free) · unlimited DMs and the AI copilot
  • Scale₹999/mo₹9,990 a year · team seats · coming soon

Prices in Indian rupees, no GST added, paid through Razorpay (UPI AutoPay, cards or net banking). Free includes 1,000 DMs a month; Pro has no monthly DM cap.

Linktree
  • Free₹01,000 sends a month
  • Starter₹360/mo₹220/mo billed yearly · 1,500 sends a month
  • Pro₹650/mo₹440/mo billed yearly · 2,500 sends a month
  • Premium₹1,450/mo₹1,250/mo billed yearly · unlimited auto-replies

Prices as Linktree showed them in India, in rupees; it shows local prices in each country. Auto-replies come with Linktree’s link-in-bio plans.

Features side by side

FeaturelinkplsLinktree
Triggers
Comment-to-DM with a keywordYes; some triggers are on higher plans
Story repliesNot stated
Story mentions and sharesNot stated
Typo-tolerant matching“Smart match” on Pro and Premium
In the DM
Follow to unlockNot stated
Email and phone collection in the DMNot stated; Linktree suggests linking to a sign-up page
Link buttonsUp to 3 per DMA link with a custom button label
Public replies under the commentUp to 10, picked at randomUp to 4
AI
What the AI doesWrites your DM, rotating versions, public replies and keywords (Pro)Not stated
Setup
ChannelsInstagramInstagram
Plans and limits
Free planUnlimited automations and 1,000 DMs a month, every feature except AIIncluded, with 1,000 sends a month
Sending limits1,000 DMs a month on Free, no monthly cap on Pro; paced at up to 200 DMs an hourA monthly send allowance on each plan; unlimited on Premium

Which one fits you

Linktree may suit you better if…

  • You already use Linktree for your link-in-bio page and want auto-replies in the same account.
  • You want your DM to link straight to your Linktree links or shop products.
  • Keyword comments answered with a link is all you need.

linkpls may suit you better if…

  • You want story replies, story mentions and shares answered as well as comments.
  • You want to ask for a follow or an email before sending the link.
  • You want AI to write your DM, its versions and your public replies.
  • You want a Reply Desk for the comments that need a real answer.

About Linktree

Linktree is a link-in-bio platform. Its Instagram auto-reply feature, announced in March 2025, sends a DM with a link when someone comments on a post, either any comment or specific keywords, and can post a reply under the comment. It’s part of Linktree’s plans: the free plan includes 1,000 sends a month, paid plans include more, and Premium has unlimited auto-replies. Linktree says the feature runs on the Instagram Messaging API and needs a public Business or Creator account.

Sources, read September 26, 2026: Linktree help: Instagram auto-reply, Linktree Instagram auto-reply, Linktree pricing.

Linktree is a trademark of its owner. linkpls isn’t affiliated with Linktree. Prices and features change, so check Linktree’s website for the latest before you decide.

Questions

Does Linktree have Instagram auto-DM?

Yes. Linktree calls it Instagram auto-reply: when someone comments on a post, it can send them a DM with a link and reply to the comment publicly.

Can I use Linktree and linkpls together?

Yes, for different jobs: keep Linktree as your link-in-bio page and link to it from your linkpls DMs. Don’t run both tools’ auto-replies on the same posts, since Instagram allows one private reply per comment.

Which one limits how many DMs I send?

Linktree’s plans include a monthly number of sends, 1,000 on the free plan. linkpls’ Free plan also has 1,000 DMs a month, and Pro has no monthly cap. Every plan is paced at up to 200 DMs an hour and 1,500 a day for each account.

Two minutes from here

Pick the word you’re tired of typing.

Connect Instagram, choose a keyword, and let your next post answer itself.

CommentPLANGet started free
Official Instagram API · no card · cancel any time