linkpls vs Stan AutoDM
Stan AutoDM is the Instagram auto-DM built into Stan Store, the all-in-one creator storefront. linkpls is a standalone Instagram DM tool with a free plan. Here’s how they compare.
At a glance
Stan AutoDM’s details were checked against its own website on September 26, 2026.
Instagram comment-to-DM, for creators and small businesses
- Free plan
- Yes: unlimited automations, 1,000 DMs a month
- Paid plans from
- ₹399/mo
Creators selling through a Stan Store
- Free plan
- No: 14-day free trial
- Paid plans from
- $29/mo
Plans and prices
- Free₹0Unlimited automations, 1,000 DMs a month
- Pro₹399/mo₹3,990 a year (2 months free) · unlimited DMs and the AI copilot
- Scale₹999/mo₹9,990 a year · team seats · coming soon
Prices in Indian rupees, no GST added, paid through Razorpay (UPI AutoPay, cards or net banking). Free includes 1,000 DMs a month; Pro has no monthly DM cap.
- Creator$29/mo$300 a year · AutoDM plus the Stan Store
- Creator Pro$99/mo$948 a year · adds funnels, email flows and more
Prices in US dollars. AutoDM is included in both plans, with no usage cap.
Features side by side
| Feature | linkpls | Stan AutoDM |
|---|---|---|
| Triggers | ||
| Comment-to-DM with a keyword | ||
| Story replies | ||
| Keyword triggers in DMs | ||
| Story mentions and shares | Not stated | |
| In the DM | ||
| Follow to unlock | Not stated | |
| Email and phone collection | In the DM, with CSV export | Through a free product page on your Stan Store |
| Steps before the link | Optional greeting, follow ask and email question | Multi-step flows are “not yet” available, per Stan’s help center |
| AI | ||
| AI that writes your messages | Pro | Not stated for AutoDM; Stan’s AI assistant is a separate subscription |
| Setup | ||
| Channels | ||
| Plans and limits | ||
| Free plan | No; 14-day free trial | |
Which one fits you
Stan AutoDM may suit you better if…
- You sell through a Stan Store and want DMs to link to your products there.
- You want keyword triggers in DMs as well as in comments.
- You want a storefront, courses, bookings and email in one subscription.
linkpls may suit you better if…
- You want a lower price: linkpls Pro is ₹399 a month.
- You don’t need a storefront and want a free plan for DM automation.
- You want a follow gate, or email capture inside the DM.
- You want story mentions and shares answered.
- You want AI to write your DMs and their versions.
About Stan AutoDM
Stan is an all-in-one creator store. Its AutoDM feature, included in every Stan plan at no extra charge, sends a DM when someone comments a keyword on a post, replies to a story with it, or sends it in a DM, and can reply under the comment. Stan plans start at $29 a month (Creator), with a 14-day free trial; Stan doesn’t offer a free plan. Stan’s AI assistant, Stanley, is a separate subscription.
Sources, read September 26, 2026: Stan AutoDM help, Stan Creator vs Creator Pro, Stan pricing (blog).
Stan AutoDM is a trademark of its owner. linkpls isn’t affiliated with Stan AutoDM. Prices and features change, so check Stan AutoDM’s website for the latest before you decide.
Questions
Is Stan AutoDM free?
It’s included in every Stan Store plan, which starts at $29 a month after a 14-day free trial. Stan doesn’t have a free plan.
Can linkpls send people to my Stan Store?
Yes. A linkpls DM can carry up to three link buttons, and any of them can point at your Stan Store products.
Can I use both on one Instagram account?
Stan asks you to disconnect other apps that manage your DMs, and Instagram allows one private reply per comment, so choose one tool for your comment automations.
More comparisons
Pick the word you’re tired of typing.
Connect Instagram, choose a keyword, and let your next post answer itself.
Official Instagram API · no card · cancel any time