linkpls vs SlideDM
SlideDM and linkpls are both built for Instagram comment-to-DM, and both use AI to vary the wording of your DMs. Here’s where they differ.
At a glance
SlideDM’s details were checked against its own website on September 26, 2026.
Instagram comment-to-DM, for creators and small businesses
- Free plan
- Yes: unlimited automations, 1,000 DMs a month
- Paid plans from
- ₹399/mo
Instagram DM automation for creators, businesses, D2C brands and agencies
- Free plan
- Yes: 1,000 DMs, with SlideDM branding
- Paid plans from
- ₹999/mo
Plans and prices
- Free₹0Unlimited automations, 1,000 DMs a month
- Pro₹399/mo₹3,990 a year (2 months free) · unlimited DMs and the AI copilot
- Scale₹999/mo₹9,990 a year · team seats · coming soon
Prices in Indian rupees, no GST added, paid through Razorpay (UPI AutoPay, cards or net banking). Free includes 1,000 DMs a month; Pro has no monthly DM cap.
- Free₹01,000 DMs, SlideDM branding
- Pro₹999/mo₹799/mo billed yearly · unlimited DMs, fair use
- Max₹2,999/mo₹29,999 a year · adds Facebook and WhatsApp
- Agency₹3,990/mo5 seats and 5 accounts, monthly only
Prices as SlideDM showed them in India, in rupees; it says visitors outside India see prices in US dollars.
Features side by side
| Feature | linkpls | SlideDM |
|---|---|---|
| Triggers | ||
| Comment-to-DM with a keyword | ||
| Story replies | ||
| Story mentions and shares | Not stated | |
| Keyword triggers in DMs | ||
| Answering comments from before you went live | Catch-up, up to 7 days | Not stated |
| In the DM | ||
| Follow to unlock | ||
| Email and phone collection | Every plan | Yes; SlideDM’s pages differ on which plan |
| AI | ||
| What the AI does | Writes your DM, rotating versions, public replies and keywords (Pro) | AI variations of your DM, rotating every 50 sends; rewrites in 10+ languages; voice set-up |
| Setup | ||
| Channels | Instagram; the Max plan lists Facebook and WhatsApp automation | |
| Plans and limits | ||
| Free plan | Unlimited automations and 1,000 DMs a month, every feature except AI, no branding | 1,000 DMs, with SlideDM branding |
Which one fits you
SlideDM may suit you better if…
- You want keyword triggers in DMs, not only in comments.
- You want AI rewrites in more languages than English, Hindi and Hinglish.
- You run many accounts and want an agency plan.
linkpls may suit you better if…
- You want a lower price: linkpls Pro is ₹399 a month.
- You want story mentions and shares answered too.
- You want AI to write your public replies and keyword ideas as well as DM variations.
- You want to answer the comments that came in before you set it up.
- You want a free plan with unlimited automations and no branding in your DMs.
About SlideDM
SlideDM (“Slide into their DMs. Automatically.”) is an Instagram DM automation tool for creators, businesses, D2C brands and agencies. It answers keyword comments on reels, posts and carousels and story replies, supports keyword DM triggers and follow to unlock, and uses AI to write variations of your DM, rotating the wording every 50 sends, with rewrites in 10+ languages. From India we saw rupee prices: a free plan with 1,000 DMs, Pro at ₹999 a month (₹799 a month billed yearly), Max at ₹2,999 a month and an Agency plan; SlideDM says visitors outside India see USD prices. Some details differ between SlideDM’s own pages, such as whether the free plan’s 1,000 DMs are monthly or lifetime and which plan includes email capture, so check its site for current terms. SlideDM describes itself as an official Meta Business Partner using Meta’s Instagram Graph API.
Sources, read September 26, 2026: SlideDM pricing, SlideDM features, SlideDM FAQ, SlideDM terms.
SlideDM is a trademark of its owner. linkpls isn’t affiliated with SlideDM. Prices and features change, so check SlideDM’s website for the latest before you decide.
Questions
Is linkpls a SlideDM alternative?
Yes. Both answer Instagram comments and story replies with a DM, both offer follow to unlock, and both use AI to vary your DM’s wording. linkpls also answers story mentions and shares, and can go back through the last 7 days of comments when you switch an automation on.
Do both vary the DM’s wording?
Yes. In linkpls, the AI copilot on Pro writes up to ten versions of your DM, and each DM goes out as one of them, picked at random. SlideDM says its AI rotates the wording every 50 sends.
How do the free plans compare?
SlideDM’s free plan includes 1,000 DMs, with SlideDM branding. linkpls’ free plan has 1,000 DMs a month with no branding, unlimited automations, and every feature except the AI copilot and the API.
More comparisons
Pick the word you’re tired of typing.
Connect Instagram, choose a keyword, and let your next post answer itself.
Official Instagram API · no card · cancel any time